en
ru

Wiki

Glossary Interface System folders Toolbars Application settings
Create
New tasks New sections New projects Import from other planners Import from CSV Import from Microsoft To Do Import from Wunderlist Import from Todoist Copy-Paste Add tasks via email (Only for Pro) Quick task widget
Put in order
Nested tasks Nested projects Task sorting Pinned tasks Move tasks to another project
Edit
Notes Priorities Tags Checklists Password for tasks
Schedule
Date Time Deadline Notifications Print daily plan
(Only for Pro)
Repeating tasks Task repeat intervals One-way sync with Google calendar
Focus on and control
Favorites Focus mode Review mode Pomodoro Themes
Complete
Complete tasks Complete tasks for today Postpone tasks Archive tasks Delete tasks Restore tasks
Keep the pace
Search Виджеты для macOS Android Widgets Widgets for iOS MAC shortcuts Windows shortcuts Working in two windows Singularity Cloud
(Only for Pro)
Pro
How to activate Pro-subscription How to request a refund How to cancel Pro-subscription

Complete tasks

It’s nice to go to SingularityApp before bedtime and see that all today’s tasks have checkmarks. To take kids from school — there’s a checkmark. To buy a turkey — there’s a checkmark. Make a doctor’s appointment — there’s a checkmark too. And you think, “I am not wasting my life”, and fall asleep quickly. You sleep better after understanding that all important things are done

Mark as done

Do one of the following:

Method 1. Left-click on the checkbox of the task.

The checkbox is a small box to the left of the task name. Left-click on it and a checkmark will appear, and the task name will become faint. To uncheck the checkbox, just left-click on it again.

Method 2. Select the task and press  Alt +  Space
Method 3. Right-click on the task. In the drop-down menu, select Complete task > Mark as completed.

Mark a task as canceled

Sometimes a task for some period of time becomes unimportant, but at any moment it may require completion again. In this case, it should not be deleted, but canceled.

Do one of the following:

Method 1. Highlight the task and press  ⌘ Cmd +  -
Method 2. Right-click on the task. In the pop-up menu select Complete task > Complete as canceled.

The canceled task is crossed out, but it is not moved either into Archive or into Trash, it remains in the project.