Share your task lists with anyone you want
In the latest update, you can send a link to your task list even to those who don’t have the Singularity app — which means you can now share your to-do’s with anyone!
How project shearing via a link works
The user who opens the link can view task description, check off the items on checklists within the tasks and mark the tasks as completed, but the user can’t delete or edit the tasks.
The access to the project via a link can be disabled at any time by turning off the toggle switch. If you want to re-enable the access, the app will generate a new link.
This is handy if you change your mind about sharing a list with a particular person, but decide to pass the list to someone else. For example, you gave access to a terms of reference to a freelancer, but you are not satisfied with the result of their work. It’s not a problem — disable the access to the project via a link, and then re-enable it — this way, you can share the project via a new link with another executant, and the previous one will no longer be able to view your task list. There are no limits on enabling or disabling access.
When project sharing is useful
Supervising contractors' progress
To do this, create a project in Singularity, divide it into sections with tasks for each particular person and share the link with all participants. Everyone will have access to the full list of tasks. The division into sections helps to clarify who is responsible for which tasks. Voilà: +100 to self-organization and a successful outcome.
«What if the app started praising you for completing tasks?» — we thought and added animated reactions to Singularity. Here’s how they work and what dolphins have to do with it.Praises in Singularity: Animated Reactions