To remove your SingularityApp account, go to Settings → Synchronization and click on the Delete account at the bottom. A confirmation window will appear — if you enter the password for your SingularityApp account in it, the data will be removed.
Removing an account from the mobile version removes all data from the server. However, tasks and projects on the user’s specific device will not be affected. To delete data on the device, you should completely uninstall the application using the built-in tools of the operating system.
If you have any questions about deleting your account or deleting data on your device, please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.