Archive a project
There are two ways to send a project to the Archive:
- Method 1: in the sidebar, left-click and hold the project, move it to the Archive system folder icon or to any tab of the Archive folder (the Archive folder must be open).
Method 2: in the project context menu, select Archive Project.
When you archive a project, all its tasks and nested projects (if any) will be archived. Unarchiving a project will restore it to its original location in the project structure.
If the project has a recurring task, the task will be put on pause while archiving the project. If you unarchive the project, the task will remain on pause, and you can resume it manually any time.